Skip to main content

Mansfield University... Developing Tomorrow's Leaders Education & Special Education




Faculty


Dr. Jane Benjamin

Office: 203A Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4797
Email: jbenjami@mansfield.edu

Office Hours:
Skype or phone
W 1:30-2:30 pm
T/Th 9-11 am
or by appointment

  • ED 2205-190: ONLINE
  • SPE 2260-190: ONLINE
  • ELE 2276-190: ONLINE
  • ELE 4426-190: ONLINE

Dr. Kathleen Carico

Office: 207B Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4562
Email: kcarico@mansfield.edu

Office Hours: TBD

  • ED 5600-01

Dr. Jannis Floyd 

Department Chair

Office: 208D Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4795
Email: floyd@mansfield.edu
webpage

Office Hours:
M 1-2:30
W 2-3:30
Th 9-11:30 or by appointment

  • ED/ELE/SPE 4400L-01/SPE 4450-01 Wednesday 4:00-6:00pm Retan 109
  • SPE 3315-01 Monday 6:15pm-9:15pm Retan 108
  • SPE 5511-190: Online

 

Dr. Lynne Hammann

Office: 203C Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4561
Email: lhammann@mansfield.edu

Office Hours:
M-W-F 9:30-12 additional hours as announced

  • ELE-3388-01: M/W/F 1:30-2:20 Retan 106
  • ELE 1190-01 M/W/F 8:30-9:20 Retan 104
  • ELE 2210-190: ONLINE
  • ED-5592-190: ONLINE 

Prof. J. Rick Lucero

Office: 208B Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4791
Email: jlucero@mansfield.edu

Office Hours:
M 4-5
T 1-3
W 4-6pm or by appointment

  • ELE 3386/5586-01: T 3:00-6:00pm Retan 201
  • SPE 1001-01: T 6:15-9:15pm Retan 108
  • SPE 4440/5508-01: W 6:15-9:15pm Retan 104
  • SPE 5530-190: ONLINE

Dr. Michele Moore

Office: 209B Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4568
Email: mmoore@mansfield.edu

Office Hours:
T 10-12; 2:30-3:30
W 12-1
TH 10-11
 

  • ELE 5524-190: Online
  • SPE-3291-01: T/TH 1:00-2:15pm, Retan 104
  • SPE-5544-190: Online
  • Student Teaching Supervisor

Dr. Colleen Ribble

Office: 207A Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4569
Email: cribble@mansfield.edu

Office Hours:
M/W/F 10:00-11:30 / 12:30-1:00

  • ELE-2800-01/MWF 11:30-12:30pm Retan 106
  • ELE-3383-190/Online
  • ELE-3400-01/MWF 8:30-10:20am, Retan 106
  • ELE-4403-190/Online

Dr. Barbara Smith

Office: 205C Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4626
Email: bsmith@mansfield.edu

Office Hours: on leave

 

Dr. Ronald Straub

Office: 202B Retan Center
Phone: (570) 662-4796
Email: rstraub@mansfield.edu

Office Hours:
M/W/F 8:00-11:00

  • SPE 3352-01: M/W/F 12:30-1:20pm Retan 104
  • SPE 3552-01 M/W/F 11:30-12:20pm Retan 104
  • SPE 5570:01 Clinical Practicum
  •  

    Dr. Nanci Werner-Burke

    Office: 209D Retan Center
    Phone: (570) 662-4577
    Email: nwernerb@mansfield.edu

    Office Hours:

    T 11:30-1:30
    M/W 12:00-1:30 or by appointment

    • ED 3310-01 T/TH 8:30-11:15am Retan 201
    • ED 3320-01 T/TH 8:30-11:15am Retan 201
    • ELE-4425-190/Online
    • ELE-5529-190/Online

    Dr. Michele Whitecraft

    Office: 208C Retan Center
    Phone: (570) 662-4564
    Email: mwhitecr@mansfield.edu

    Office Hours:
    Office Hours:   T– 2:15–3:00 pm W-4:00-6:00  Th – 9:15-11:30am and by appointment.

    • ED-1102-01 T/TH 1:00-2:15pm, Retan 108
    • ELE-3387/5587 W 6:15-9:15pm Retan 109

    Student Teaching Supervisor